Day 102 - You Are Loved

You Are Loved

I am not going repeat what I already wrote here. A quick synopsis, starting August 1st, 2010 I will publish a picture I take that day everyday for a year (well to be exact I will do this everyday until July 31st, 2011). This is the 102nd of those photographs. Also, there is a Flickr collection called “The Awesome Leftovers” where I put the daily shots (if any) that didn’t make the cut.

Denise and I were checking out The Market the other day and in it was this woman, Sky Koltun who this card ‘You Are Loved‘ is photographed above. She makes this really cool jewelry, which over 80% of the pieces are created from reclaimed, fair trade metals and stones. Already you know I am all about that. When we were talking to her she was saying how some of the silver in the jewelry comes from old film reels (the silver screen). That means it is possible you may have a piece of Greta Garbo from Queen Christina” wrapped around your little finger when you wear Sky’s rings.

That’s hot.

-Cara

