Chasing Rumi: A Fable About Finding the Heart's True DesireChasing Rumi: A Fable About Finding the Heart’s True Desire by Roger Housden

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I could feel where Georgiou was when I allowed it to happen. The book has moved me forward, not through it’s depth or Roger Housden’s literary prowess necessarily, but by reminding me of something I have allowed to dissipate. That’s it really, it has reignited my desire for true beauty, reminded me of the truth that is. There is so much more than what is here in front of our eyes. We just need to see.

I also like how this book came into my life, as it proves a prevalent point in the novel of how things happen in your life right when you need them and for a reason. That is pretty cool.

I’m all Zen now. :]

-Cara

View all my reviews

