cond01299

The first thing to do with ketchup packets is not use them.  When you order delivery remember to say, “no condiments” and “no plastic utensils” is also a good way to go. I bet you have ketchup at home and I am sure most people have utensils, so you don’t even need them.

I have a hard time remembering this as I looked at ketchup packets siting on my counter this morning from last nights delivery. I decided I need to look up some information on said ketchup packets that will really push me to remember the little things that make a big difference.

Here’s something I found,

Heinz sells 11 billion single-serve packets of ketchup per year around the world. That’s 2 packets for every person on earth. That means that 11 billion packets are landfill-bound. This is just Heinz packets.

Enough said.

-Cara